About Our Team

Prof. Dr. Ogugua C. Aworh

Delegate - Nigeria

Dr. Ogugua Charles Aworh is the ‘George Coumantaros Distinguished Professor’, Flour Mills Food Research Centre, Department of Food Technology, University of Ibadan, Nigeria. He is also a visiting research fellow/professor at the University of Leeds (UK), University of British Columbia (Vancouver, Canada), and Technical University of Hamburg-Harburg (Germany). Dr. Aworh has authored over 100 scientific publications and supervised over 120 Masters and 17 PhD theses. He is a mentor for African Women in Agricultural Research and Development (AWARD) and the International Union of Food Science and Technology (IUFoST). He is currently Chairman, Technical Advisory Group and Member, Standing Committee on Research and Development of Nigeria’s Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFund). Dr. Aworh is a Fellow and Presiding Officer-Elect (2020-2022) of the International Academy of Food Science and Technology (FIAFoST); a Fellow and former Chairman of the Body of Fellows and recipient of the ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ (2014) from the Nigerian Institute of Food Science and Technology (FNIFST).